You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Fourth captain for 2020 announced

Ryan Papenhuyzen will become our fourth captain of the year when he leads our boys for the first time against the Dragons on Sunday.

With skipper Cameron Smith and vice-captains Jesse Bromwich and Dale Finucane kept on ice for the finals, Paps, who is part of our Emerging Leaders group, will go down in club history as our 23rd NRL captain.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.