You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Monday night’s ANZAC Day clash with the Warriors will again carry added significance with the much-coveted Michael Moore Trophy up for grabs.

The silverware is in honour of Michael Moore, Storm’s inaugural Football Manager, who tragically passed away in 2000 after the Club’s seasoning opening game in Auckland.

Ever since games between Storm and the Warriors have been played in his honour.

Be at AAMI Park on ANZAC Day. Get tickets to the Warriors blockbuster!

Michael Moore’s family will present the trophy to the winning captain, while an ANZAC Medal will be awarded to the player who best typifies the ANZAC spirit.

Storm are the current holders of the trophy after reclaiming it with a Round 3 win over the Warriors earlier this season.

Past five results of the Michael Moore Trophy:
Rd 3, 2016 - Melbourne Storm 21 def by New Zealand Warriors 14
Rd 18, 2015 - Melbourne Storm 14 def by New Zealand Warriors 28
Rd 5, 2015 – Melbourne Storm 30 def New Zealand Warriors 14
Rd 8, 2014 – Melbourne Storm 10 def by New Zealand Warriors 16
Rd 20, 2013 - Melbourne Storm 30 def by New Zealand Warriors 30

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.