You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Cameron Smith will lead Australia for the 20th time on Friday night and in doing so will become just the sixth player in history to achieve the feat.

The Melbourne Storm, Queensland and Australian captain will enter the record books and sit alongside rugby league's elite after the Kangaroos' match in Brisbane. Darren Lockyer (38), Clive Churchill (27), Brad Fittler (25), Mal Meninga (24) and Wally Lewis (24) are the only other men to have captained Australia 20 or more times.

Storm take on reigning premiers South Sydney at AAMI Park, Saturday 16 May from 7:30pm. Get your tickets.

Smith's Kangaroos debut came in the end of year Tri-Nations series in 2006 and the 31-year old first captained his country in 2007.

Overall he has made 41 Test appearances for Australia.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premium Partners

Official Partners

View All Partners