You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Fittler names Origin II NSW Squad

New South Wales Blues coach Brad Fittler has named his squad for Game 2 of the 2022 State of Origin series to be played at Optus Stadium in Perth on Sunday, June 26.

The coach has made seven changes to his initial Origin I line-up with the additions of Matt Burton, Angus Crichton, Clint Gutherson, Jordan McLean, Victor Radley, Siosifa Talakai and Jake Trbojevic to the Blues side.

Former Storm fullback Nicho Hynes will continue to hunt for his NSW Origin debut remaining as 18th man as named two weeks ago.

The Blues will be eager for a win on Sunday to retain their chance at holding the Origin Shield as they currently trail 1-0 after their loss to the Maroons in Game 1.

Blues Origin II Team

1. James Tedesco, capt. (Sydney Roosters)
2. Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)
3. Apisai Koroisau (Penrith Panthers)
4. Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
5. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
6. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
7. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
8. Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
9. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)
10. Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
11. Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
12. Jordan McLean (North Queensland Cowboys)
13. Joseph Suaalii (Sydney Roosters)

14. Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
15. Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
16. Matt Burton (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
17. Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)

18. Nicho Hynes (Cronulla Sharks)
19. Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
20. Siosifa Talakai (Cronulla Sharks)
21. Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
22. Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.