You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Pezet, Howarth named in U/19s State of Origin

New South Wales and Queensland have named their teams for the upcoming Under 19s State of Origin with Storm Top 30 squad members Jonah Pezet and Jack Howarth selected. 

Participating in the Club’s 2022 pre-season and continuing to develop in the Victorian Thunderbolts and Storm feeder club, Brisbane Tigers, Pezet’s selection in the NSW side further showcases his emerging talent. 

Off the back of signing to the Club until 2027, Howarth has been chosen as QLD’s marquee under-20s player. Displaying immense skill as part of both the Thunderbolts and feeder club, Sunshine Coast Falcons, the centre is sure to make his presence felt. 

Supporters can register for GA free admission or purchase grandstand seating via while food and drink vouchers will also be available. The match will also be broadcast on the Nine Network and Fox Sports 

The U/19's double-header will kick off the 2022 Representative Round weekend with Ampol women's State of Origin to follow on Friday, international Test matches on Saturday before Ampol Men's State of Origin on Sunday completes the round.

Full QLD Squad

Paul Bryan (Newcastle Knights)
Xavier Chatfield-Mooka (Sydney Roosters)
Thomas Duffy (Townsville Blackhawks)
Jojo Fifita (Gold Coast Titans)
Kuli Finefeuiaki (Townsville Blackhawks)
Jye Gray (Souths Logan Magpies)
Eddie Hampson (Townsville Blackhawks)
Angus Hinchey (Norths Devils)
Jack Howarth (Melbourne Storm)
Isaiah Iongi (Penrith Panthers)
Luke Jack (Townsville Blackhawks)
Tane Kiriona (Canberra Raiders)
Jacob Mene (Townsville Blackhawks)
Blake Mozer (Brisbane Broncos)
Kaleb Ngamanu (Tweed Seagulls)
Shaun Packer (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
Josiah Pahulu (Burleigh Bears)
Ben Te Kura (Norths Devils)
Robert Toia (Sydney Roosters)
Xavier Va'a (Sydney Roosters)
Ragarive Wavik (Townsville Blackhawks)
Harradyn Wilson (Souths Logan Magpies)

Full NSW Squad 

Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Michael Asomua (Canberra Raiders)
Jack Bostock (Illawarra Steelers)
Max Bradbury (Newcastle Knights)
Oskar Bryant (Tweed Seagulls)
Jack Cole (Penrith Panthers)
Toby Couchman (Illawarra Steelers)
Jaylan De Groot (Tweed Seagulls)
Samuela Fainu (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Terrell Kalo Kalo (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Oryn Keeley (Newcastle Knights)
Justin Matamua (Wests Tigers)
Davvy Moale (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Trey Mooney (Canberra Raiders)
Tyler Moriarty (Sydney Roosters)
Brandon Morkos (Canberra Raiders)
Larry Muagututia (Parramatta Eels)
Jonah Pezet (Melbourne Storm)
Charlie Thompson (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Brandon Tumeth (Wests Tigers)
Thomas Weaver (Tweed Seagulls)
Jacob Webster (Illawarra Steelers)

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.