You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Three Storm players selected in Nines squad

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today selected 16 players to represent the Australian Men’s Nines Team in the Downer Rugby League World Cup 9s, at Bankwest Stadium on October 18-19.

Australian Coach Mal Meninga will have Melbourne Storm players Josh Addo-Carr, Ryan Papenhuyzen and Curtis Scott at his disposal for the tournament, as well as the likes of Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights), Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels), Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels) and David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos).

Meninga congratulated all of the players on their selection in the squad.

"This is an exciting squad of players and I can’t wait to see what they can do in this format,” Meninga said.

"We have some experienced Kangaroos representatives but we also have some players who have never represented Australia before.

"It will be fantastic to see all these players in the green and gold and on this stage.

"Nines is a fantastic innovation and this group of players have been picked with this form of the game in mind – but also with a view to seeing what a number of them can do in an Australian jumper."

The squad, listed alphabetically, is as follows:

Josh Addo-Carr

Jai Arrow

AJ Brimson

Nathan Brown

Kyle Feldt

David Fifita

Tyson Frizell

Reuben Garrick

Wade Graham

Clint Gutherson

Ben Hunt

Mitchell Moses

Ryan Papenhuyzen

Kalyn Ponga

Curtis Scott

Cody Walker

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.