You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Addo-Carr, Munster named in Kangaroos squad

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today selected the following players to represent the Kangaroos in Test matches against New Zealand and Tonga.

Six debutants have been named in the 19-man squad - Josh Addo-Carr, Nick Cotric, Payne Haas, Cameron Murray, Paul Vaughan and Jack Wighton.

Seven players from last night’s Grand Final (Boyd Cordner, Luke Keary, Latrell Mitchell and James Tedesco from the Roosters, and Nick Cotric, Jack Wighton and Josh Papalii from the Raiders) were selected in the squad.

Felise Kaufusi was ruled out of selection due to a rib injury.

The Kangaroos, who will once again be captained by Sydney Roosters skipper Boyd Cordner, will play the Kiwis on October 25 at WIN Stadium in Wollongong, followed by Tonga at Eden Park on November 2.

Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga congratulated all of the players on their selection in the squad. 

"We have an extremely healthy mix of incumbent players as well as a number of players who are yet to represent their country," Meninga said.

"This is extremely important for us as we are already building for an important next few seasons – with a Kangaroo Tour followed by the World Cup.

"We have an established group of players who have been successful in the jersey and we now have some new faces who have either excelled in the State of Origin series, in the Premiership, or both.

"These two Test matches will be extremely exciting and encouraging from my point of view." 

The squad, listed alphabetically, is as follows:

Josh Addo-Carr

Daly Cherry-Evans

Damien Cook

Boyd Cordner

Nick Cotric

Tyson Frizell

Wade Graham

Payne Haas

Ben Hunt

Luke Keary

David Klemmer

Latrell Mitchell

Cameron Munster

Cameron Murray

Josh Papalii

James Tedesco

Jake Trbojevic

Paul Vaughan

Jack Wighton

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.