You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Premiership 
- Round 10 
- Melbourne Storm V North Queensland Cowboys  
- 14 May 2016 
- Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, Qld 
- Scott Davis

Cooper Cronk will become just the second player in Storm history to reach 300 NRL games this Saturday night in the Club’s Preliminary Final against Canberra Raiders at AAMI Park.

The champion halfback joins his skipper Cameron Smith as the two Melbourne players to reach the milestone, becoming just the 25th player to join the game’s decorated 300 Club and only the 11th to reach the achievement at the one club.

It is an achievement that will see him sit alongside rugby league’s all-time greats including Darren Lockyer, Steve Menzies and Terry Lamb.

Be at AAMI Park for the Preliminary final on Saturday night! Tickets on sale now.

In a remarkable stat, Saturday night’s game will be the first time in NRL history two 300-gamers have appeared in the same team, with Cronk and Smith to share this milestone in front of their home crowd.

The ultimate professional, Cronk’s supreme worth ethic has seen him become one of the greatest playmakers of the modern era.

2013 Dally M Medallist, four-time Dally M Halfback of the Year, 2012 Clive Churchill Medallist, five-time Storm Best Back and Club life member, his list of achievements is among the best the game has seen.

He recently re-signed with Storm remain in Melbourne until at least the end of 2018, in a deal that will see him spend 15 years playing in the purple jersey.

Cronk has also made the No.7 jersey his own at representative level, playing 19 games for Queensland and 28 in the green and gold for Australia.

It is a remarkable journey for a player who came to Melbourne in 2003 as a 20-year-old in search of an opportunity.

13 seasons later, Cronk has helped guide Storm into 12 finals series, five grand finals and premiership success.

The 32-year-old continues to get better with age, continuing his remarkable form in 2016. Cronk led the NRL this season with 23 try assists while scoring 11 tries of his own – just one shy of his career best.

A hallmark of Cronk’s career has been his ability to perform in the big moments. A born match-winner, he has stepped up time and again to win games off his own boot. Cronk has kicked 20 field goals in his Storm career, resulting in 19 wins.

Cooper Cronk – by the numbers

299 – NRL games
208 – Number of wins, 5th on the all-time NRL list
85 – Tries
20 – Field Goals
1 – Goal
362 – Total career points

Grand Final victories
2007, 2009, 2012

World Club Challenge
2008, 2013

Clive Churchill Medal winner

Dally M Awards
Dally M Player of the Year 2013
Dally M Halfback of the Year 2006, 2011, 2012, 2013

Representative Honours

  • Australia – 28 Tests (2007, 2009-16)
  • Four Nations – 2009, 2010, 2011, 2014
  • World Cup – 2013
  • Queensland – 19 State of Origins (2010-16)
  • NRL All Stars – 2012

RLIF Halfback of the Year – 2006, 2011, 2012, 2013

The 300 club

355     Darren Lockyer (Brisbane) - 1995-2011
350     Terry Lamb (Wests, Canterbury) - 1980-1996
349     Steve Menzies (Manly, Northern Eagles) - 1993-2008
347     Corey Parker (Brisbane) - 2001-2016
336     Brad Fittler (Penrith, Sydney Roosters) - 1989-2004
333     Cameron Smith (Melbourne) - 2002-2016
332     Cliff Lyons (Norths, Manly) - 1985-1999
330     Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta) - 1998-2012
328     Andrew Ettingshausen (Cronulla) - 1983-2000
325     Geoff Gerard (Parramatta, Manly, Penrith) - 1974-1989
318     Jason Croker (Canberra) - 1991-2006
317     Hazem El Masri (Bulldogs) - 1996-2009
315     Paul Langmack (Canterbury, Wests, Easts) - 1983-1999
315     Luke Priddis (Canberra, Brisbane, Penrith, St G. Illawarra) - 1997-2010
313     Steve Price (Bulldogs, Warriors) - 1994-2009
313     Brent Kite (St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith) - 2002-2014
312     Ruben Wiki (Canberra, Warriors) - 1993-2008
309     Petero Civoniceva (Brisbane, Penrith) - 1998-2012
307     Brett Kimmorley (N'stle, Hunt, Mel, N Eag, Cron, C'bury) - 1995-2010
303     Anthony Watmough (N Eag, Manly, Parramatta) - 2002-2015
302     Anthony Minichiello (Sydney Roosters) - 2000-2014
301     Luke Ricketson (Sydney Roosters) - 1991-2005
300     Scott Prince (North Qld, Brisbane, Wests Tigers, Gold Coast) - 1998-2013
300     John Morris (N'castle, Parramatta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla) - 2001-2014
299    Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm) - 2004-2016

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.