You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Will Chambers scores for the Melbourne Storm   Digital Image by Brett Crockford © :	    NRL, Rugby League, Round 7,  Melbourne Storm v  Sydney Roosters @ AAMI Park, Melbourne, VIC, Saturday 18 April, 2015.

Storm centre Will Chambers will make his Test debut for Australia on Friday night after earning selection in Tim Sheens' Kangaroos squad to take on New Zealand.

Chambers has been named alongside Melbourne teammates Cameron Smith, Cooper Cronk and Billy Slater for the one-off test as the Kangaroos look to avenge their loss to the Kiwis in last year's Four Nations final.

Storm take on reigning premiers South Sydney at AAMI Park, Saturday 16 May from 7:30. Get your tickets.

The 26-year old made his Origin debut for Queensland in 2014 and was also included in the Kangaroos preliminary squad for the end of year Four Nations tournament featuring in a Prime Minister's XIII lead up match against PNG.

Carrying on where he left off in 2014, Chambers has scored five tries in the opening eight rounds of the 2015 season for Melbourne with his defensive fortitude also a strong feature of the Queenslander's game.

In another significant note, Cameron Smith will lead Australia for the 20th time on Friday night. In doing so, Smith will become just the sixth player in history to achieve the feat.

2015 Australian squad

1. Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
2. Alex Johnston (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
4. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)
5. Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
6. Jonathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
7. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
8. Matthew Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
9. Cameron Smith - Captain (Melbourne Storm)
10. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
11. Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)
12. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
13. Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Luke Lewis (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
15. Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
16. Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans)
17. James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)

18th man: Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
19th man: Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters)
20th man: Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.