You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Melbourne Storm v Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
Saturday 25 April, 6:15pm

TV: Fox Sports, LIVE from 6pm
Online: NRL Digital Pass
Radio: 2GB, ABC Grandstand

Rivals Melbourne and Manly will meet at AAMI Park on Saturday night, meeting for the first time ever on ANZAC Day.

The two club's enter the clash at opposing ends of the NRL ladder however such is the nature of Storm-Sea Eagles encounters, form will be disregarded come kick-off.

Storm and Manly matches have delivered plenty of high quality contests in recent years as most recently as Round 2 this year where Storm suffered a two point loss at Brookvale Oval, running out of time to seal victory after coming from 16 points down at half-time. In their two clashes in 2014 the result between the two sides was decided by a combined total of four points with Storm taking the honours in both games. 

Make sure you're at AAMI Park for an ANZAC Day blockbuster against the Sea Eagles. Get your tickets here.

Craig Bellamy has named an unchanged line-up to take the field on ANZAC Day, also including forwards Kenny Bromwich and Tom Learoyd-Lahrs on an extended bench after both have showed consistently strong form with the Sunshine Coast Falcons in the Intrust Super Cup.

For Manly, Geoff Toovey's side will enter the clash boosted by the return of five-eighth Kieran Foran who will return to line-up alongside Sea Eagles dynamo Daly Cherry-Evans re-uniting one of the competition's most damaging halves pairings. After featuring in Manly's last five matches, former Storm U20 outside back Brayden Wiliame has been named in the centres for the trip to Melbourne.


Melbourne Storm: 1. Cameron Munster, 2. Mahe Fonua, 3. William Chambers, 4. Kurt Mann, 5. Marika Koroibete, 6. Blake Green, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith (c), 10. Jordan McLean, 11. Kevin Proctor, 12. Tohu Harris, 13. Dale Finucane, 14. Ryan Hinchcliffe, 15. Tim Glasby, 16. Dayne Weston, 17. Felise Kaufusi, 19. Kenny Bromwich, 21. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles: 1. Peta Hiku, 2. Cheyse Blair, 3. Brayden Wiliame, 4. Steve Matai, 5. David Williams, 6. Kieran Foran, 7. Daly Cherry-Evans, 8. Jake Trbojevic, 9. Matt Ballin (c), 10. Willie Mason, 11. Jamie Buhrer, 12. Justin Horo, 13. Tom Symonds, 14. James Hasson, 15. Luke Burgess, 16. Dunamis Lui, 17. Ligi Sao, 20. Jayden Hodges


Played: 29
Melbourne: 15
Manly: 11
Draw: 3

at AAMI Park
Played: 4
Melbourne: 3
Manly: 0
Draw: 1


Melbourne Storm 22
Tries: Young Tonumaipea 19m, Blake Green 62m, Will Chambers 66m, Blake Green 74m
Goals: Cameron Smith 3

Defeated by.

Manly Sea Eagles 24
Tries: Steve Matai 10m, Brett Stewart 31m, Blake Leary 36m, Brett Stewart 39m
Goals: Jamie Lyon 4

at Brookvale Oval.

You and two mates can enjoy sitting in the Carlton Draught Best Seats in the House at AAMI Park simply by using you Lightning Rewards membership card. Find out how you can WIN here.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.