You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Melbourne Storm v Canberra Raiders
Sunday 12 April, 2pm
GIO Stadium

TV: Fox Sports, LIVE from 2pm
Online: NRL Digital Pass
Radio: 2GB, ABC Grandstand

Storm travel to Canberra in Round 6 to face Ricky Stuart's Raiders on Sunday afternoon at GIO Stadium.

Entering the match after a strong home victory over the Warriors at AAMI Park, Melbourne will be hoping to record back-to-back wins for the first time in 2015 after a 3-2 start to the season.

Canberra return home in Round 6 after disposing of the Sea Eagles on their trip to Albury last weekend with ex-Storm premiership back Sisa Waqa among the scorers. In what promises to be a mouthwatering match-up, Waqa will line up on the same edge as former teammate and fellow Fijian compatriot Marika Koroibete.

We return to AAMI Park in Round 7 to host the Roosters. Be there on Saturday 18 April, 7:30pm.

Koroibete has enjoyed a blistering start to the 2015 season, scoring four tries and entertaining fans with his no-nonsense and exciting style of play.

Melbourne will be without Billy Slater for the trip to Canberra. The number one was ruled out for four weeks on Wednesday after scans revealed a labral tear of his Glenohumeral joint leaving Craig Bellamy with a decision as to who to draft into the fullback role.

The Raiders have brought Jeremy Hawkins into their line-up replacing Jordan Rapana after the winger was handed a one match ban mid-week by the NRL's match review committee.


Melbourne Storm: 1. Billy Slater, 2. Mahe Fonua, 3. Will Chambers, 4. Kurt Mann, 5. Marika Koroibete, 6. Blake Green, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith (c), 10. Jordan McLean, 11. Kevin Proctor, 12. Tohu Harris, 13. Dale Finucane, 14. Ryan Hinchcliffe, 15. Tim Glasby, 16. Dayne Weston, 17. Felise Kaufusi

Canberra Raiders: 1. Jack Wighton, 2. Edrick Lee, 3. Jarrod Croker (c), 4. Sisa Waqa, 5. Jeremy Hawkins, 6. Blake Austin, 7. Sam Williams, 8. Josh Papalii, 9. Josh Hodgson, 10. Dane Tilse, 11. Jarrad Kennedy, 12. Iosia Soliola, 13. Shaun Fensom, 14. Glen Buttriss, 15. Frank-Paul Nuuausala, 16. Paul Vaughan, 17. Mark Nicholls


Referees – Matt Cecchin, Gavin Morris

Sideline Officials – David Ryan, Phil Henderson

Video Referees – Steve Chiddy, Luke Phillops


Played: 35
Melbourne: 10
Canberra: 25

at GIO Stadium
Played: 18
Melbourne: 11
Warriors: 6
Draw: 1


Round 19, 2014 – Melbourne Storm 28 (Tries: M.Fonua, K.Proctor, J.McLean, M.Koroibete, S.Waqa; Goals: C.Smith 1) defeated by Canberra Raiders 14 (Tries: S.Sauiluma, A.Milford, J.Crocker; Goals: J.Crocker 1) at AAMI Park.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premium Partners

Official Partners

View All Partners