You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Grant, Coates and Loiero selected for Maroons

Three Melbourne Storm players have been selected in the QLD Maroons squad set to face off against the NSW Blues in Game II of State of Origin at the MCG on June 26.

Having produced strong performances in Game I, Storm duo Xavier Coates and Harry Grant have retained their spot in the side, while Trent Loiero is also named in Billy Slater's 20-man squad for the first time.

In Game I of the Series, Coates scored a try, registered seven tackle breaks and ran for over 200m while Harry Grant made 33 tackles and ran for 66 metres.

Loeiro and Coates have previously pulled on the Maroon jersey together when they represented the U18s QLD Maroons together back in 2019.

It's the first time State of Origin will be played in Melbourne since 2018, with the 2021 series having to be moved to due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Maroons team for Game Two

  1. Reece Walsh (Broncos)
  2. Xavier Coates (Storm)
  3. Valentine Holmes (Cowboys)
  4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (Dolphins)
  5. Murray Taulagi (Cowboys)
  6. Tom Dearden (Cowboys)
  7. Daly Cherry-Evans, capt. (Sea Eagles)
  8. Reuben Cotter (Cowboys)
  9. Ben Hunt (Dragons
  10. Lindsay Collins (Roosters)
  11. Jaydn Su'A (Dragons)
  12. Jeremiah Nanai (Cowboys)
  13. Patrick Carrigan (Broncos)
  14. Harry Grant (Storm)
  15. Moeaki Fotuaika (Titans)
  16. Felise Kaufusi (Dolphins)
  17. Kurt Capewell (Warriors)
  18. Dane Gagai (Knights)
  19. Heilum Luki (Cowboys)
  20. Trent Loiero (Storm)
    Coach: Billy Slater
Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.