You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Grant, Coates selected for Maroons

Storm duo Harry Grant and Xavier Coates have both been selected in the Queensland Maroons squad for Game I of the 2024 State of Origin series in Sydney on June 5.

Billy Slater's 20-man squad will be looking to make it three series victories in a row this year after claiming wins in 2022 and 2023.

State of Origin comes to Melbourne for Game 2 of the series on June 26 with the all important clash taking place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. You can secure your seat at the action with a Storm State of Origin Membership.

Queensland Maroons - Game 1

1. Reece Walsh (Brisbane Broncos)
2. Xavier Coates (Melbourne Storm)
3. Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowboys)
4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (The Dolphins)
5. Murray Taulagi (North Queensland Cowboys)
6. Tom Dearden (North Queensland Cowboys)
7. Daly Cherry-Evans (C) (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
8. Reuben Cotter (North Queensland Cowboys)
9. Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)
10. Lindsay Collins (Sydney Roosters)
11. Jaydn Su'A (St George Illawarra Dragons)
12. Jeremiah Nanai (North Queensland Cowboys)
13. Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos)
14. Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm)
15. Moeaki Fotuaika (Gold Coast Titans)
16. J'maine Hopgood (Parramatta Eels)
17. Selwyn Cobbo (Brisbane Broncos)
18. Felise Kaufusi (The Dolphins)
19. Brendan Piakura (Brisbane Broncos)
20. Ezra Mam (Brisbane Broncos)

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.