You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Five Storm Players set to represent NZ

Melbourne Storm has seen five players named in the New Zealand squad for the Kiwis Test match against Tonga on June 25. 

Jesse Bromwich, Kenny Bromwich, Jahrome Hughes, Nelson Asofa-Solomona and Brandon Smith will all pull on the black jersey as the Kiwi side brings footy back to the island, becoming the first elite Rugby League fixture to be played in New Zealand since COVID-19. 

Storm skipper Jesse Bromwich is set to line up for the Kiwis for the 30th time, representing his home country alongside brother Kenny, who will also make his eleventh appearance. 

Nelson Asofa-Solomona and Brandon Smith have been picked for the seventh and eighth time respectively, while halfback Jahrome Hughes will make his fourth appearance in the New Zealand side after being named 2021 Kiwi Player of the Year alongside the 2021 Melbourne Storm Player of the Year.  

Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland will host the international clash on June 25, broadcast live on Nine, Kayo and Fox Sports. 

Full 2022 NZRL Kiwis 25-man squad 

Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Storm) 
Jesse Bromwich (Storm) 
Kenneath Bromwich (Storm) 
Dylan Brown (Eels) 
Erin Clark (Titans) 
James Fisher-Harris (Panthers) 
Kieran Foran (Sea Eagles) 
Peta Hiku (Cowboys) 
Jahrome Hughes (Storm) 
Moses Leota (Panthers) 
Isaac Liu (Titans) 
Joseph Manu (Roosters) 
Te Maire Martin (Broncos) 
Ken Maumalo (Wests Tigers) 
Ronaldo Mulitalo (Sharks) 
Griffin Neame (Cowboys) 
Briton Nikora (Sharks) 
Marata Niukore (Eels) 
Isaiah Papali’i (Eels) 
Jordan Rapana (Raiders) 
Jordan Riki (Broncos) 
Brandon Smith (Storm) 
Scott Sorensen (Panthers) 
Joseph Tapine (Raiders) 
Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Warriors) 

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.