You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Casey Pre-Season Trial Match: The Team

Ten players with NRL experience, including four of Storm’s new signings for 2022, have been named in Melbourne’s starting line-up for the Unite for Tonga pre-season trial against NZ Warriors at Casey Fields on Saturday.

Nick Meaney will start at fullback, Xavier Coates on the wing, Jayden Nikorima at halfback and Josh King in the front-row for the opening hit-out of the season.

Nikorima, backing up from the NRL All Stars game, will partner Cooper Johns in the halves, with Cameron Munster to wear the unfamiliar No.24 jersey on the interchange bench.

Tyran Wishart will get the first crack at the hooker role, with Brandon Smith starting at lock and Harry Grant in the No.14 jersey.

Edge forward Bronson Garlick is the other new face in Storm’s starting pack after his off-season switch from the Newtown Jets in the NSWRL competition.

All Blacks Sevens Olympic Games medallist Will Warbrick will start in the centres after returning to rugby league in the Sunshine Coast Falcons’ trial win against Ipswich at the weekend.

Kickoff is at 4pm with gates open from 1.30pm.

Tickets will be available at the gate or can be bought online here.

1 Nick Meaney
2 George Jennings
3 Jack Howarth
4 Will Warbick
5 Xavier Coates
6 Cooper Johns
7 Jayden Nikorima
8 Josh King
9 Tyran Wishart
10 Chris Lewis
11 Trent Loiero
12 Bronson Garlick
13 Brandon Smith
14 Harry Grant
15 Alec MacDonald
16 Wes Lolo
17 Will Samuel
18 Jonah Pezet
19 Sua Fa’alogo
20 Dean Ieremia
21 Cole Geyer
22 Patrice Siolo
23 AJ Gudgeon
24 Cameron Munster
25 Grant Anderson
26 Darius Farmer
Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.