You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The purple reigned at Suncorp Stadium and doubled down in Team of the Week voting with Cameron Smith leading a gang of nine Storm players into the side chosen by fans after the two preliminary finals.

Melbourne's stars shone bright as they blew the Raiders off the park and they were rewarded with the majority of spots, with only Rabbitohs Cameron Murray and Dane Gagai and Panthers Isaah Yeo and James Fisher-Harris breaking the Storm's stranglehold.

The Storm's backline dominance was reminiscent of the famous NSW Blues backline of 1983 when Parramatta stars filled six spots and Roosters fullback Marty Gurr was the only non-Eel to crack a spot.

Melbourne will look to carry on their hot form in Sunday's decider but must get past a young Panthers side playing without fear.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premium Partners

Official Partners

View All Partners