You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
New starter in Storm pack for round one

Melbourne Storm head coach Craig Bellamy has selected a near full-strength side to face the Sea Eagles at Lottoland on Sunday.

Nelson Asofa-Solomona - who did not play in a pre-season trial - has been named on the extended bench as he closes in on a return following a hamstring strain.

Tui Kamikamica has been named in the NRL starting team for the first time in his 29th first-grade appearance.

Marion Seve has been named at right centre after vying with Brenko Lee for the position during the pre-season, with Justin Olam continuing alongside Josh Addo-Carr on the left edge.

It will be Seve's first NRL appearance since round 18 last year, as Storm look to fill the void following the departures of Will Chambers and Curtis Scott.

Harry Grant has been named in the number 14 jersey with Brandon Smith sidelined with a facial fracture.

The extended bench also includes NRL rookie Darryn Schonig and the returning Ryley Jacks.

Manly Sea Eagles v Melbourne Storm

Sunday March 15, 4.05pm. Lottoland

  1. Ryan Papenhuyzen
  2. Suliasi Vunivalu
  3. Marion Seve
  4. Justin Olam
  5. Josh Addo-Carr
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Jahrome Hughes
  8. Jesse Bromwich
  9. Cameron Smith
  10. Tui Kamikamica
  11. Felise Kaufusi
  12. Kenny Bromwich
  13. Dale Finucane
  14. Harry Grant
  15. Tino Fa'Asuamaleaui
  16. Max King
  17. Tom Eisenhuth
  18. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
  19. Brenko Lee
  20. Ryley Jacks
  21. Darryn Schonig
Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.