You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL 2019 finals series launched

The NRL Telstra Premiership 2019 Finals Series was launched in spectacular fashion today with all eight finals series Captains coming together in Sydney’s CBD.

Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm), Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters), Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders), Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels), Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Wade Graham (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks) and Darius Boyd (Brisbane Broncos) gathered ahead of the 2019 Finals Series.

The NRL’s theme for this finals series is 'It’s anyone's game' and NRL chief executive Todd Greenberg said teams will approach the finals as a new competition.

"As brilliant as the football has been over the course of the Telstra Premiership regular season, the past 25 rounds don’t matter," Greenberg said at today’s launch.

"Nothing is certain, and the fate of every team could change in a moment.

"All of our teams have so much going for them."

Minister for Jobs, Investment, Tourism and Western Sydney Stuart Ayres said Sydney would welcome NRL enthusiasts from around the country over the next month.

"The Grand Final is certainly the holy grail for the country’s rugby league fans, and in the past five years more than 400,000 people have seen the action unfold live at ANZ Stadium," Minister Ayres said.

Ticketed members prices start from $20 for Adults and $50 for families at every venue for the NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series.

General Public tickets start from $25 for Adults and $65 for families.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.