You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Squad announced for Cowboys trial

Melbourne Storm will field a near full-strength starting lineup in its second pre-season trial against the Cowboys at Mackay's BB Print Stadium on Saturday night.

Captain Cameron Smith, Josh Addo-Carr, Cameron Munster, Dale Finucane, Jesse Bromwich and Felise Kaufusi are among the players making their first appearance for Storm for 2019 ahead of the round one clash with the Brisbane Broncos at AAMI Park on Thursday night, March 14.

Scott Drinkwater will continue in the number one jersey while Marion Seve will again be in a starting centre role with Will Chambers unavailable.

Jahrome Hughes is being rested after receiving a knock at training today.

Both Chambers and Hughes are expected to be available for selection for round one.

Storm will travel to Mackay on Thursday and players will take part in a signing session at Caneland Central shopping centre on Friday at 3.45pm.

Kick-off on Saturday night is at 7.30pm (Qld time).

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Suliasi Vunivalu

3. Marion Seve

4. Curtis Scott

5. Josh Addo-Carr

6. Cameron Munster

7. Brodie Croft

8. Christian Welch

9. Cameron Smith

10. Nelson Asofa-Solomona

11. Felise Kaufusi

12. Kenny Bromwich

13. Dale Finucane

14. Brandon Smith

15. Tom Eisenhuth

16. Tui Kamikamica

17. Jesse Bromwich

18. Tino Fa’Asuamaleaui

19. Joe Stimson

20. Ryan Papenhuyzen

21. Sandor Earl

22. Billy Walters

23. Justin Olam

24. Cheyse Blair

25. Patrick Kaufusi 

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.