You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Storm set to announce 20 Year Team

Melbourne Storm’s 20 Year celebrations are set to reach new heights with the Club to select a 20 Year Team next month.

The illustrious team will be unveiled at the Club’s 20 Year Dinner, to be held at Crown Palladium on March 2.

Head Coach Craig Bellamy, Football Director Frank Ponissi, CEO Dave Donaghy as well as inaugural CEO John Ribot and rugby league greats Greg Brentnall and Roy Masters head up the panel charged with the task of selecting the side.

The 17 players who are selected will be announced and presented up on stage at Crown Palladium with each individual set to receive special 20 Year medals.

Tickets to the event can be purchased here.

Some of rugby league’s modern greats are in the running to be selected in the side with the final team to be selected from the shortlist below.

20 Year Team Shortlist

Billy Slater
Robbie Ross
Cameron Munster


Marcus Bai
Israel Folau
Steve Turner
Suliasi Vunivalu
Matt Geyer


Greg Inglis
Will Chambers
Matt King
Israel Folau


Jesse Bromwich
Robbie Kearns
Glenn Lazarus
Rodney Howe
Jeff Lima
Brett White

Second Rowers:

Ryan Hoffman
Stephen Kearney
David Kidwell
Michael Crocker
Tohu Harris
Kevin Proctor
Danny Williams

Five eighths:
Scott Hill
Gareth Widdop
Greg Inglis


Cooper Cronk
Brett Kimmorley
Matt Orford


Ryan Hinchcliffe
Tawera Nikau
Dallas Johnson
Dale Finucane

Cameron Smith
Richard Swain

Craig Bellamy
Chris Anderson

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.