You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The wait is over!

Storm fullback Billy Slater has been named to make his long awaited return from injury at AAMI Park this Thursday night against arch-rivals the Brisbane Broncos.

After 374 days on the sidelines, the Queensland and Australian representative returns for Melbourne’s opening home game of the 2017 season.

Slater’s inclusion sees Cameron Munster shift to five-eighth while Ryley Jacks moves on to a six-man extended bench.

In a further selection boost for Storm, star prop Jesse Bromwich has been named in the 21-man squad after missing last week’s win over the Warriors with a thumb injury.

Craig Bellamy will name a reduced 19-man squad tomorrow night at 8pm before the final team is named one hour before kick-off on Thursday.

Be there for our first home game of 2017 at AAMI Park against the Broncos in Round 3!

Melbourne Storm v Brisbane Broncos
Thursday 16 March, 8:05pm

1. Billy Slater
2. Suliasi Vunivalu
3. William Chambers
4. Cheyse Blair
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Cameron Munster
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Tim Glasby
9. Cameron Smith ©
10. Jordan McLean
11. Felise Kaufusi
12. Kenny Bromwich
13. Dale Finucane

14. Christian Welch
15. Joe Stimson
16. Nelson Asofa Solomona
17. Vincent Leuluai
18. Mark Nicholls
19. Young Tonumaipea
20. Ryley Jacks
21. Jesse Bromwich

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.