You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - International Rugby League -Downer Test Match.

Round - May Representative Round.

Teams - Australian Kangaroos v New Zealand Kiwis.

Date - Friday 6th of May 2016.

Venue - Hunter Stadium

Storm teammates Jesse Bromwich and Tohu Harris have been selected as finalists for the 2016 NZRL Kiwis Player of the Year.

The pair have been nominated alongside Cowboys prop and Dally M medal winner Jason Taumalolo.

Bromwich won the award in 2015 and enjoyed yet another stellar season this year, playing every game in the front row on his way to capturing his third successive Storm Player of the Year award.

The star big man also took over from Simon Mannering as New Zealand captain in May.

Harris once again displayed his incredible versatility, playing at centre, five-eighth and in the second row for Craig Bellamy’s team during the season.

The 24-year-old also made 831 tackles and ranked second at the Club for hit-ups (295).

The winner of the award will be announced at a ceremony in Auckland on January 20.

Also in another dose of good news for Storm, Thunderbolts player Jesse Arthars has been nominated for the Domestic 18s Players award.

2017 Membership is now on sale! Join our team today!
Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.