You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Thunderbolts held their Presentation night last Friday at The Lakehouse in Brightwater.

The enjoyable night was attended by players, their parents, staff and sponsors while Greg Brentnall and Brian Phelan represented Storm on the eve of the Club’s Qualifying final against the Cowboys.

Storm champion Scot Hill was a guest speaker on the night.

Louis Geraghty was awarded the Darren Bell Medal (Player of the Year) while Lachlan Timm was named the Players Player as well as Best Forward.

Josh Kerr, Jesse Arthars, Timm and Geraghty were given special awards for playing every game this season.

Arthars was also named Best Back and was recognised for finishing the season as the NYC’s leading points scorer on 244 points.

Video and photo highlights were shown throughout the night while players Cory Parker and Jake Elmore made a presentation to coach Eric Smith.

These award winners plus NYC staff will travel to Melbourne for Storm Player of the Year on October 8. Click here to purchase tickets.

The Thunderbolts will be back for pre-season training in November with Smith to again coach the team.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.