You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Storm forwards Dale Finucane and Jordan McLean have both been named in Craig Fitzgibbon’s 2016 Country squad.

The City Country fixture presents a good opportunity for players of New South Wales origin to put their best foot forward and stake a claim for a berth in Laurie Daley's 2016 NSW Blues squad a month out from Origin 1.

Finucane has previously made two appearances for NSW Country, making his representative debut in Country's 2014 draw with City before earning selection again last year off the back of strong form with Melbourne.

Be at AAMI Park when we take on the Panthers on Saturday 4 June, 7:30pm.

After declining the invitation to play for Country last year to attend the birth of his first child, Jordan McLean’s consistent performances in the front-row has earned the prop selection to make his representative debut in Tamworth on Sunday.

Country will play City in Tamworth with the annual fixture taking place on Sunday afternoon from 4pm.

Assistant Adam O'Brien will also join the Country camp as an Assistant Coach to Fitzgibbon for the week.

2016 Country Origin Squad

1. Jack Wighton – Orange CYMS / Canberra Raiders
2. Kane Linnett– Port Kembla Blacks / North Queensland Cowboys
3. Euan Aitken – Merimbula Pambula Bulldogs / St George Illawarra Dragons
4. Jarrod Croker – Goulburn Stockmen / Canberra Raiders
5. Isaah Yeo – St Johns Dubbo / Penrith Panthers
6. James Maloney – St Edwards Gosford / Cronulla Sharks
7. Jack Bird – Berkeley Eagles / Cronulla Sharks
8. Shannon Boyd – Cowra Magpies / Canberra Raiders
9. Mitch Rein – Kiama Knights / St George Illawarra Dragons
10. Jack De Belin – Cootamundra Bulldogs / St George Illawarra Dragons
11. Tyson Frizell – Corrimal Cougars / St George Illawarra Dragons
12. Boyd Cordner – Old Bar Pirates / Sydney Roosters
13. Dale Finucane – Bega Roosters / Melbourne Storm
14. Jordan McLean – Young Cherry Pickers / Melbourne Storm

15. Paul Vaughan – Gungahlin Bulls / Canberra Raiders
16. Tariq Sims – Gerringong Lions / Newcastle Knights
17. Mitch Aubusson – Ballina Seagulls / Sydney Roosters
Coach: Craig Fitzgibbon – Dapto Canaries

2016 City Origin Squad

Nathan Brown (Rabbitohs)
Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Panthers)
Bryce Cartwright (Panthers)
Addin Fonua-Blake (Sea Eagles)
Aaron Gray (Rabbitohs)
Clint Gutherson (Eels)                 
Leilani Latu (Panthers)
Chris Lawrence (c, Wests Tigers)
Kyle Lovett (Wests Tigers)
Ryan Matterson (Roosters)
Josh Mansour (Panthers)
Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)
Nathan Peats (Eels)
Aidan Sezer (Raiders)
Curtis Sironen (Wests Tigers)
Tom Symonds (Sea Eagles)
Chad Townsend (Sharks)
Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.