You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Round 3 clash between Storm and the Warriors will again see the two clubs play for the Michael Moore trophy.

The silverware is in honour of Michael Moore, Storm’s inaugural Football Manager, who tragically passed away in 2000 after the Club’s seasoning opening game in Auckland.

Games between the two teams have since been played in his honour.

New Zealand Warriors are the current holders of the trophy after their 28-14 win at Mount Smart Stadium last year.

A presentation will be made after Sunday’s game to the winning team and captain out on the field.

Past five results of the Michael Moore Trophy:
Rd 18, 2015 - Melbourne Storm 14 def by New Zealand Warriors 28
Rd 5, 2015 – Melbourne Storm 30 def New Zealand Warriors 14
Rd 8, 2014 – Melbourne Storm 10 def by New Zealand Warriors 16
Rd 20, 2013 - Melbourne Storm 30 def by New Zealand Warriors 30
Rd 7, 2013 – Melbourne Storm 28 def New Zealand Warriors 18

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.