You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Melbourne Storm has named a 19-man squad for their Round 1 clash against the Dragons at AAMI Park on Monday night.

Superstar fullback Billy Slater has been selected to play for Storm in what shapes as his first game in a purple jersey since Round 10 last year.

The Club will reduce its squad to a final 17 an hour before kick off on Monday night.


Monday 7 March, 7pm

1. Billy Slater
2. Young Tonumaipea
3. William Chambers
4. Richie Kennar
5. Marika Koroibete
6. Blake Green
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Cameron Smith (c)
10. Jordan McLean
11. Kevin Proctor
12. Tohu Harris
13. Dale Finucane

14. Kenny Bromwich
15. Tim Glasby
16. Ben Hampton
17. Christian Welch
18. Felise Kaufusi
19. Nelson Asofa Solomona

Be there in Round 1 on Monday 7 March at AAMI Park.

Queensland Cup

Tweed Heads v Easts Tigers
Sunday 6 March, 2pm
Piggabeen Sports

Francis Tualau
Dean Britt
Jeremy Hawkins
Suliasi Vunivalu
Cheyse Blair

Sunshine Coast v Northern Pride

Sunday 6 March 12:40pm
Sunshine Coast Stadium

Curtis Scott
Tony Tumusa
Joe Stimson

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.