You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Storm and New Zealand international forwards Jesse Bromwich and Tohu Harris have both been nominated for NZRL’s top honour for 2015.

Alongside the Warriors bound Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, strong seasons from Bromwich and Harris have seen the pair selected in the short list for the Kiwis Player of the Year at the 2015 NZRL Awards which will be held in February.

Bromwich won his second Player of the Year Award after another outstanding season with Storm, also featuring for New Zealand in their end of season tour of England while Harris not only featured in all 26 games for Melbourne during the 2015 Premiership season but also played every single minute of New Zealand’s four tests in the year.

Meanwhile, youngster Nelson Asofa-Solomona has also been recognised following his debut first-grade season, earning a nomination for the NZRL’s Junior Player of the Year Award.

The 2015 NZRL Awards will be held on Wednesday 3 February 3 at Auckland’s Maritime Room.

Kiwis Player of the Year

Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Tohu Harris (Melbourne Storm), Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters)

Junior Player of the Year

Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Melbourne Storm), Daniel Levi (Newcastle Knights), Tuimoala Lolohea (NZ Warriors)

For more information, please click here. 

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.