You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
   :Digital Image Grant Trouville © NRLphotos  : NRL Rugby League Round 12 - Sydney Roosters v Melbourne Storm at SFS Allianz Stadium,Monday June 1st  2015.

Penrith Panthers v Melbourne Storm
Saturday 6 June, 7.30pm
Pepper Stadium

TV: Fox Sports 1, LIVE from 7:30pm
Online: NRL Digital Pass
Radio: To be confirmed

Melbourne Storm will be looking to bounce back on Saturday night against Penrith after suffering a 2-24 defeat in Sydney last week.

The loss to the Roosters sees Melbourne slip out of top position on the table but still inside the NRL's top four heading into Round 13. A short, five-day turnaround presents an opportunity for Craig Bellamy's side to quickly make amends when they travel to Penrith to take on the Panthers after staying in Sydney for the week.

Penrith will also enter Saturday night's clash coming off a loss after suffering a narrow defeat to the Eels in a high scoring Friday night football encounter last weekend.

Get to AAMI Park on Monday 15 June when Storm host the Eels. It's Monday mates night! Get your 2-for-1 tickets, food & drink offers.

For Melbourne, fullback Billy Slater has been named to return in the number one jersey after a week off. The Australian and Queensland representative replaces youngster Cameron Munster while Christian Welch, Ben Hampton and Hymel Hunt have all been included on an extended interchange bench.

Storm were dealt a further blow mid-week with winger Marika Koroibete ruled out for up to six weeks with a thumb injury. Koroibete's replacement will be named one hour prior to kick-off on Saturday night with the vacancy on the wing presenting an opportunity for a number of Storm's outside backs plying their trade in the Intrust Super Cup. 

In team news for the Panthers, both Matt Moylan and Robert Jennings have been forced to make way due to injury. As a result, Ivan Cleary's hand has been forced into a backline re-shuffle headlined by Dallin Watene Zelezniak's move to fullback. Former Storm forward and premiership player Sika Manu has been named to start in the back-row.


Melbourne Storm: 1. Billy Slater, 2. Mahe Fonua, 3. Will Chambers, 4. Kurt Mann, 5. Marika Koroibete, 6. Blake Green, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith (c), 10. Tim Glasby, 11. Kevin Proctor, 12. Tohu Harris, 13. Dale Finucane, 14. Ryan Hinchcliffe, 15. Kenny Bromwich, 16. Dayne Weston, 17. Felise Kaufusi, 18. Christian Welch, 19. Ben Hampton, 20. Hymel Hunt

Penrith Panthers: 1. Dallin Watene Zelezniak, 2. Waqa Blake, 3. Dean Whare, 4. Isaah Yeo, 5. David Simmons, 6. Jamie Soward, 7. Peter Wallace (c), 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard, 9. James Segeyaro, 10. Sam McKendry, 11. Lewis Brown, 12. Sika Manu, 13. Elijah Taylor, 14. Bryce Cartwright, 15. Jeremy Latimore, 16. Tyrone Peachey, 17. Nigel Plum, 18. Adam Docker


Referees – Adam Devcich, Alan Shortall

Sideline Officials – Steve Carrall, Belinda Sleeman

Video Referees – Bernard Sutton, Ben Galea


Played: 28
Melbourne: 21
Penrith: 7

In Penrith:
Played: 12
Melbourne: 7
Penrith: 5


Round 24, 2014

Melbourne Storm 24
Tries: Will Chambers, Marika Koroibete, Ben Roberts, Billy Slater
Goals: Cameron Smith 4


Penrith Panthers 10
Tries: Jamal Idris, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
Goals: Jamie Soward 1

at Sportingbet Stadium.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premium Partners

Official Partners

View All Partners