You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
CAMERON MUNSTER - EASTS TIGERS - INTRUST SUPER CUP -  PHOTO: SCOTT DAVIS - SMP IMAGES/QRL MEDIA - 08th March 2015 - Images from round 1 of the Intrust Super Cup between the Easts Tigers and the Northern Pride, being held at Tapout Energy Stadium, Brisbane. This image is for Editorial Use Only. Any further use or individual sale of the image must be cleared by application to the Manager Sports Media Publishing (SMP Images). NO UN AUTHORISED COPYING : PHOTO SMP IMAGES.COM/QRL Media

The Sunshine Coast Falcons sat out Round 2 of Queensland's Intrust Super Cup while Easts Tigers suffered their first loss of the season.

Pride, Falcons clash postponed

Due to cyclone Nathan, Sunshine Coast's Round 2 Intrust Super Cup match-up against the Northern Pride was postponed. 

This game will now be played on the designated representative weekend of May 2-3. 

Further match details will be confirmed at a later date on

Tigers suffer first loss of 2015

Seven Melbourne Storm players were in action for Easts Tigers at the weekend as the 2014 Intrust Super Cup grand finalists suffered their first defeat of 2015.

In a tight contest Wynumm secured victory late in the contest courtesy of a try to Greg Eden, handing the hosts a four point advantage with little time remaining.

Storm listed players Cameron Munster and Mahe Fonua both got on the scoresheet and looked dangerous in attack for the Tigers. Fonua combined with playmaker Shaun Nona to score in the second half, giving Easts a slim second half lead before Wynnum hit back late to turn the tables.

Read the full match report at here.

Wynnum Manly Seagulls 18
Tries: Peter Gubb, Greg Eden, Brendan McKinnon
Goals: Matthew Seamark 3


Easts Tigers 14
Tries: Cameron Munster, Shane Neumann, Mahe Fonua
Goals: Shaun Nona 1

 at BMD Kougari Oval.


Wynnum Manly Seagulls: 1. Daniel Ogden 2. Peter Gubb 3. Matthew Grieve 4. Mitchell Buckett 5. Greg Eden 6. Patrick Templeman 7. Matthew Seamark (c) 8. Ben Shea 9. Alehana Mara 10. Aaron Rockley 11. Olsi Krasniqi 12. John Te Reo 13. Mitchell Frei 14. Brendan McKinnon 15. Brendon Gibb 16. Tanu Wulf 17. Stephen Coombe

Easts Tigers: 1. Cameron Munster 2. Richie Kennar 3. Shane Neumann 4. Mahe Fonua 5.Donald Malone 6. Shaun Nona 7. Joel Romelo 8. Matthew Zgrajewski 9. Tommy Butterfield 10. Christian Welch 12. Jake Foster 13. Troy Giess 14. Liam McDonald 15. Francis Tualau 16. Dean Britt 17. Liam Tyson

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.