You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Queensland Under 19 team named

Queensland Rugby League has today announced the Queensland Under 19 men’s team to play New South Wales at Redcliffe this month.

The young Queenslanders will enter camp on the Sunshine Coast this Friday under the guidance of head coach Matt Ballin, who will be supported by assistant coaches Matt Gillett, Antonio Kaufusi and Nathan Cross.

Ballin is excited about the opportunity to continue his work with Queensland’s rising male stars, who have all excelled within the QRL’s pathway programs and competitions.

The men’s interstate clash will be played at Kayo Stadium on July 13. 

Queensland Under 19 squad

Number Name  Club/s
1. Mutua Brown Central Queensland Capras/North Queensland Cowboys
2. Israel Leota Souths Logan Magpies/Brisbane Broncos
3. Caleb Jackson Redcliffe Dolphins/The Dolphins
4. Mitchell Jennings Melbourne Storm
5. Tim Sielaff-Burns Penrith Panthers
6. Stanley Huen Melbourne Storm
7. Zack Lamont  Townsville Blackhawks/North Queensland Cowboys
8. Ryan Jackson Redcliffe Dolphins/The Dolphins
9. Blake Mozer Souths Logan Magpies/Brisbane Broncos
10. Ben Te Kura Souths Logan Magpies/Brisbane Broncos
11. Wil Sullivan Townsville Blackhawks/North Queensland Cowboys
12. Angus Hinchey Melbourne Storm
13. Damon Marshall Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
14. Gabriel Satrick Melbourne Storm
15. Chris Faagutu  Wests Tigers
16. Michael Waqa Redcliffe Dolphins/The Dolphins
17. Jamal Shibasaki  Townsville Blackhawks/North Queensland Cowboys
18. Mason Kira Sunshine Coast Falcons/North Queensland Cowboys
19. Kai Simon Mackay Cutters/North Queensland Cowboys


Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.