You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Theragun Young Gun series highlights array of new talent

An array of new-age talent has exploded onto the scene or taken a huge leap in their development in 2021.

And through Therabody's Theragun Young Gun series, many freshly established and future stars have been highlighted this season.

Starting in round six, two standouts aged under 25 with fewer than 25 first-grade games of experience were pitted against each other in a social media poll, with the weekly winner decided by the fans.

Rookie of the year contenders like Warriors fullback Reece Walsh, Roosters playmaker Sam Walker and Wests Tigers custodian Daine Laurie were among the Young Guns to be celebrated.

They impressed supporters with composure and skills far beyond their years, often demonstrating a thrilling brand of attacking play.

Second- and third-year players including Storm pair Harry Grant and Nicho Hynes, Panthers centre Matt Burton and Raiders hooker Tom Starling were also deservedly popular with voters.

Therabody providing recovery relief in NRL hub

The Theragun Young Gun Player of the Year will be crowned in week three of the finals with a Team of the Year to come after the decider.

There's 18 players who won weekly awards

Here’s the list of winners we named during the season:

  1. Harry Grant
  2. Sam Walker
  3. Jason Saab
  4. Reece Walsh
  5. Matt Burton
  6. Nicho Hynes
  7. Daine Laurie
  8. Jake Averillo
  9. Tyrell Sloan
  10. Tesi Niu
  11. Tom Starling
  12. Xavier Savage
  13. Morgan Harper
  14. Jaxson Paulo
  15. Stefano Utoikamanu
  16. Josh Curran
  17. Tom Dearden
  18. Jayden Campbell
Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.