You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
New group leading Storm into 2020

Melbourne Storm have revealed their leadership team for the 2020 season with one constant – Cameron Smith will lead the team into the season for the 15th consecutive year.

Sandor Earl will join Smith, Dale Finucane, Jesse Bromwich and Kenny Bromwich in the senior leadership group, replacing Will Chambers following his departure to Japan Rugby at the end of the 2019 season.

Joining Christian Welch and Felise Kaufusi in the emerging leadership group is Cameron Munster, Brandon Smith, Ryan Papenhuyzen, Jahrome Hughes and Tui Kamikamica.

"We have some great leaders in this club and stability at the top with Cameron doing what he does best," Bellamy said.

"Dale and Jesse stepped up last year as vice-captains and, along with Kenny, have provided great support for Cameron and leadership around the group.

"Elevating Sandor into the senior leadership group is recognition of the work he has put in around the club on and off the field.

"What is pleasing this year is the number of new players we have in the emerging leadership group. Bringing Munster, Brandon, Paps, Tui and Jahrome into the emerging leadership group shows the depth of leaders we now have at the club."

The Storm leadership group is as follows:

Leadership group

Cameron Smith (Captain), Jesse Bromwich (Vice-captain), Dale Finucane (Vice-captain), Kenny Bromwich, Sandor Earl.

Emerging leaders

Brandon Smith, Cameron Munster, Ryan Papenhuyzen, Jahrome Hughes, Christian Welch, Felise Kaufusi, Tui Kamikamica.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.