You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Tino Fa'Asuamaleaui

Melbourne Storm coach Craig Bellamy has selected just two NRL rookies in his starting 13 for Saturday’s pre-season trial against NZ Warriors in Palmerston North.

Second-rower Chris Lewis, who joined Storm on a development contract from the Sunshine Coast Falcons, will wear the number 11 jersey in a forward pack that includes prop Albert Vete in his comeback game from shoulder surgery.

The only other player in the run-on side without NRL experience is halfback Cooper Johns who will team up with Ryley Jacks in the halves.

Another Storm newcomer, Brenko Lee, will start on the wing with Marion Seve and Justin Olam to get first shot at the starting centre roles.

Storm will hold an open training session at Central Energy Trust Stadium in Palmerston North at 2pm (NZ time) tomorrow.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 3pm (Vic time) and will be live on Fox League (channel 502 and on


1 Nicho Hynes

2 Brenko Lee

3 Marion Seve

4 Justin Olam

5 Sandor Earl

6 Ryley Jacks

7 Cooper Johns

8 Tino Fa’asuamaleaui

9 Harry Grant

10 Albert Vete

11 Chris Lewis

12 Tom Eisenhuth

13 Max King


14 Darryn Schonig

15 Dean Ieremia

16 Trent Loiero

17 Judda Turahui

18 Aaron Booth

19 James Atonio

20 Jay Natapu

21 Siti Moceidreke

22 Jack Peoples

23 Sam Bernstrom

24 Dan Atkinson

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.