You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2019 Intrust Super Cup Draw Released

More teams will have the opportunity to play in the Intrust Super Cup finals series next year, with the Queensland Rugby League today confirming a new top eight format for the 2019 season.

Fourteen teams will begin their quest for premiership glory in Round 1 on the weekend of March 9-10, and by the second weekend of September, the race will be down to eight.

QRL Major Competitions manager Dave Maiden said it was shaping up to be another thrilling season.

“Changing the finals format from six teams to eight will keep more fans engaged throughout the season and will add to the overall excitement and anticipation that the competition brings each week,” Maiden said. 

“Our clubs identified this move as a priority in 2019 and we are pleased to deliver an outcome that will assist them greatly moving forward.”

A total of 170 regular season and finals matches will be played in 2019. 

View Intrust Super Cup draw here.  

Round 1 will provide some fascinating match ups, with all seven fixtures carrying plenty of appeal.

Souths Logan play the CQ Capras, Easts are at home to Mackay, Norths meet Burleigh, Ipswich face Townsville, Tweed clash with PNG, Northern Pride host Redcliffe and Sunshine Cost welcome Wynnum Manly.

The QRL and Major Competition clubs will continue to foster strong community relationships and outcomes through the staging of several Themed Rounds, which include:

    • XXXX Rivalry Round – Round 3, March 23-24
    • ANZAC Weekend – Round 8, April 27-28 (Burleigh v PNG – Kokoda Cup)
    • Indigenous Round – Rounds 16 & 17, July 6-7, 13-14
    • ‘Get in the Game’ Country Week – Round 18, July 20-21
    • Harvey Norman Women in League – Round 21, August 17-18
    • Turn to Me – Round 23, August 31 - September 1

The Grand Final replay between Redcliffe Dolphins and Easts Tigers will be played in Round 8.

The Dolphins have a challenging start to their title defence, with two of their first three games away from home, including the XXXX Rivalry Round match against Wynnum Manly.

One game each weekend will be broadcast on Channel Nine with scheduling details to be announced soon.

Downloadable Intrust Super Cup 2019 Draw available here.

Note - fixture dates, times and locations are subject to change. Please visit the QRL Match Centres for the most up to date information.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.