You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The footy is finally back!

Melbourne Storm have named their 21-man squad for the season opener against the Bulldogs in Perth.

Cameron Munster has been selected at fullback in place of Billy Slater who will miss the game as a precaution due to a shoulder complaint sustained in the World Club Challenge.

Ryley Jacks shifts into five-eighth as part of a new-look halves pairing that also includes Brodie Croft who has earned the No.7 jersey for Round 1.

Storm fans can watch the game LIVE on Fox League from 9pm (AEDT). The team will then play its first home game next Saturday night at AAMI Park against Wests Tigers. Click here to book your seats!

Melbourne Storm v Canterbury Bulldogs
Saturday 10 March, 9:05pm (Melbourne time)
Perth Stadium

1. Cameron Munster
2. Suliasi Vunivalu
3. Will Chambers
4. Curtis Scott
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Ryley Jacks
7. Brodie Croft
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Cameron Smith ©
10. Nelson Asofa Solomona
11. Felise Kaufusi
12. Ryan Hoffman
13. Dale Finucane

14. Tim Glasby
15. Kenny Bromwich
16. Christian Welch
17. Joe Stimson
18. Young Tonumaipea
19. Tui Kamikamica
20. Sam Kasiano
21. Billy Walters

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.