You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Storm treble enters the history books

Only four teams have previously accomplished what Melbourne Storm were able to on Friday night.

The dominant 38-4 win over Leeds Rhinos saw the team win their third piece of silverware in less than five months.

Now the JJ Giltinan Shield, Provan-Summons trophy and World Club Challenge title all hold pride of place in the purple-coated trophy cabinet at AAMI Park.

Storm are only the fifth Club in the rugby league history to hold the NRL Premiership, Minor Premiership and mantle of ‘best in the world’ all at the same time.

The boys from Victoria have swept all before them in the last 12 months and have done so with great humility and pride in representing Melbourne.

With all three trophies now back where they belong, in the southern state, rest assured the hard work is well underway to try to ensure they will not be going anywhere as we head into yet another exciting 2018 season.

NRL team to have won the treble:
Sydney Roosters 1975/76
Brisbane 1992 (the WCC was played in late October 1992)
St George Illawarra 2010/11
Sydney Roosters 2013/14
Melbourne Storm 2017/18

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premium Partners

Official Partners

View All Partners