You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2017 NRL - Grant Trouville © NRL Photos

No NRL Club will be better represented at this year’s World Cup than Melbourne Storm.

The Club will have 13 players from its premiership winning squad feature in the upcoming tournament, the most of any NRL side.

Those players will be spread across five different nations; Australian, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea and Samoa.

Cameron Smith will captain an Australian side made up of six other premiership teammates including Billy Slater, Cooper Cronk, Cameron Smith, Jordan McLean, Felise Kaufusi and Will Chambers.

Tohu Harris and Kenny Bromwich have been named in the New Zealand squad, Suliasi Vunivalu and Tui Kamikamica will paly for Fiji while Justin Olam is representing his native Papua New Guinea and Young Tonumaipea is lining up for Samoa.

There are 135 players from the 16 NRL clubs taking part in the World Cup, with France and Wales the only countries not drawing on talent from the competition.

Your 2018 Memberships on sale NOW! There’s no better time!

List of NRL Clubs represented:

  • Melbourne Storm 13 players (5 countries) 
  • Cronulla Sharks 12 (7)
  • NZ Warriors 12 (5) 
  • Parramatta Eels 12 (6)
  • St George Illawarra Dragons 12 (8)
  • Brisbane Broncos 11 (6)
  • Canberra Raiders 10 (7)
  • Canterbury Bulldogs 10 (8)
  • Manly Sea Eagles 10 (5)
  • Sydney Roosters 10 (7)
  • Penrith Panthers 9 (6)
  • Wests Tigers 9 (6)
  • South Sydney Rabbitohs 6 (4)
  • Newcastle Knights 5
  • Gold Coast Titans 3 (2)
  • North Queensland Cowboys 3 (3)

Click here to read a feature on the NRL representation.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.