You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dally M Awards at The Star  .Picture :NRL Photos / Gregg Porteous

There was an enourmous sense of #purplepride at rugby league’s night of nights as Melbourne Storm walked away with a total of six awards.

Skipper Cameron Smith took home rugby league’s highest individual honour, the Dally M Player of the Year award, for the second time in his career.

Smith was also named Captain of the Year and Hooker of the Year.

Billy Slater was rewarded for his remarkable comeback season by being selected as the Fullback of the Year for the third time.

Fijian sensation Suliasi Vunivalu backed up his remarkable debut season by taking out the NRL Leading Try Scorer award for the second consecutive season.

Craig Bellamy was fittingly took out his fourth Coach of the Year honour after a remarkable 2017 that saw him steer his side to a second consecutive minor premiership and seventh Grand Final berth in the last 12 years.

Thunderbolt Harry Grant also earned a nomination in the NYC Player of the Year category.

Storm Dally M award winners:
Cameron Smith – Captain of the Year
Suliasi Vunivalu – NRL Leading Try Scorer
Craig Bellamy – Coach of the Year
Cameron Smith – Hooker of the Year
Billy Slater – Fullback of the Year
Cameron Smith – Dally M Player of the Year

Your Grand Final info right here! Finals Hub.
Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.