You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Melbourne Storm U20

Storm youngsters Brodie Croft, Dean Britt and Jahrome Hughes have been named in the XXXX Queensland Residents team for next weekend’s representative round.

Hughes arrived in Melbourne from North Queensland in the summer and has been a standout at fullback for feeder side Sunshine Coast Falcons.

This will be Britt’s third representative honour after representive NSW at Under 18 and Under 20s level.

Croft turned heads with a brilliant performance at the 2017 Auckland Nines and has continued that form at Queensland Cup level for Easts Tigers. The 19-year-old has made a smooth transition from Under-20s to reserve grade football.

The Queensland Residents will take on their NSW counterparts next Sunday, 7 May at Suzuki Stadium.

See Storm at the NRL Double Header in Round 10! Book today!

Full Queensland Residents squad:

1. Jahrome Hughes - Sunshine Coast Falcons
2. Jonus Pearson - Redcliffe Dolphins

3. Tom Opacic - Redcliffe Dolphins

4. Scott Doyle - Souths Logan Magpies

5. Gideon Gela-Mosby - Northern Pride

6. Billy Walters - Easts Tigers

7. Brodie Croft - Easts Tigers

8. Ben Spina - Northern Pride

9. Mitch Cronin - Wynnum Manly Seagulls

10. Nathaniel Neale - Ipswich Jets

11. Dean Britt - Easts Tigers

12. Blake Leary - Townsville Blackhawks

13. Sam Anderson - Redcliffe Dolphins 

14. Christian Hazard - Redcliffe Dolphins           

15. Mitchell Frei - Wynnum Manly Seagulls

16. George Fai - Souths Logan Magpies

17. Corey Jensen - Townsville Blackhawks

18. Joe Boyce - Souths Logan Magpies 

Coach: Jon Buchanan (Souths Logan Magpies)

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.