You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Premiership - Round 08 - Melbourne Storm V New Zealand Warriors - 25 April 2016 - AAMI Park

The Spirit of ANZAC medal will be awarded once again on Tuesday night.

Created for the inaugural ANZAC Day clash in 2009, the coveted accolade will be given to the player who best embodies the ANZAC Spirit.

Tohu Harris won the medal last year with his best afield performance in Storm’s 42-0 win.

Melbourne Storm face the New Zealand Warriors in the traditional Trans-Tasman blockbuster this Tuesday night at AAMI Park.

A big crowd is expected for Storm’s biggest home game of the year. Kick-off is at 7pm.

ANZAC Day Blockbuster. Storm v Warriors, 7pm, April 25th. Don’t miss out!

Spirit of ANZAC Medal – Past winners

2009 – Adam Blair
2010 – Cooper Cronk
2011 – Krisnan Inu
2012 – Kevin Proctor
2013 – Ryan Hoffman
2014 – Sebastine Ikahihifo
2015 – Daly Cherry-Evans
2016 – Tohu Harris

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.