You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2017 NRL - Grant Trouville © NRL Photos

The Thunderbolts have named their side to take on the Broncos this Saturday.

They have made an unbeaten start to the season after defeating the Bulldogs and Warriors in the opening two weeks.

It is still early days but Storm’s Under-20s are showing plenty of development from last year.

“To be honest if that was last year we wouldn’t have won those two games, they were the ones we were losing last year,” Thunderbolts coach Eric Smith said.

“We weren’t winning those tight ones that turned into a bit of a grind but it is really pleasing that the work we were putting in during the pre-season is paying off.”

“With the second year players I can definitely see how much they have improved on the field and training as well.”

“They are becoming better leaders and being more resilient with their work ethic. We are not getting too ahead of ourselves but we are happy with how we’ve performed in the first two rounds.”

Be there for our first home game of 2017 at AAMI Park against the Broncos in Round 3!

Storm NYC Thunderbolts v Brisbane Broncos
Saturday 18 March, 3:15pm
Maroochydore JRL Ground

1. Jesse Arthars
2. Harlan Collins
3. Jacob Tonge
4. Sale Finau
5. Cory Parker
6. Hayden Herbert
7. Matt Egan
8. Jirah Momoisea
9. Harry Grant
10. Taumutu Afemui-Nohotima
11. Beau Fermor
12. Louis Geraghty
13. Tevita Alifa

14. Jake Elmore
15. Jake Ainsworth
16. Isaak Pedersen
17. Clayton Dodt
18. Levy Nzoungou
19. Te McDonald
20. Brayden Trindall
21. Caleb Daunt
22. Dale Madden
23. Joel Gittins

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.