You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Craig Bellamy has named his team for Storm’s season opener against the Canterbury Bulldogs this Friday night at Belmore Sports Ground.

Cameron Munster has been named at five-eighth and Young Tonumaipea at fullback.

Josh Addo-Carr is in line to make his Storm debut on the wing while Ryley Jacks, Vincent Leuluai and Joe Stimson could all pull on the purple jersey for the first time after being named on an extended bench.

The squad will be trimmed to 19 players on Thursday at 6pm before the final 17 is named one hour before kick-off.

Will Chambers will play his 150th Storm/NRL game, a milestone that sees him move into 12th on the Club’s most games played list.

2017 Membership is now on sale! Join our team today!

Melbourne Storm v Canterbury Bulldogs
Friday, March 3, 6pm
Belmore Sports Ground

1. Young Tonumaipea
2. Suliasi Vunivalu
3. William Chambers
4. Cheyse Blair
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Cameron Munster
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Cameron Smith ©
10. Jordan McLean
11. Felise Kaufusi
12. Kenny Bromwich
13. Dale Finucane

14. Christian Welch
15. Tim Glasby
16. Nelson Asofa Solomona
17. Brodie Croft
18. Vincent Leuluai
19. Curtis Scott
20. Ryley Jacks
21. Joe Stimson

Queensland Cup
Sunshine Coast
v Easts Tigers
Saturday 4th March 4:30pm
Sunshine Coast Stadium

Easts Tigers
Mark Nicholls
Scott Drinkwater
Slade Griffin
Charlie Galo

Sunshine Coast
Tui Kamikamica
Justin Olam
Jeremy Hawkins
Jake Turpin

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.