You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Dally M Awards. 
Round - Grand Final Final Week.
Date  -   September 28th 2016.

at - Star City Casino
Pic - Grant Trouville © NRL Photos.

Storm players walked away from rugby league’s night of nights with a total of six Dally M awards.

Cooper Cronk was named the Dally M Play of the Year for a second time, tying with Cowboys prop Jason Taumalolo for the top honour.

The Storm No.7 was also crowned Dally M Halfback of the Year and Cameron Smith the Dally M Hooker of the Year, both players earning the respective honours for a fifth time in their careers.

During a season in which he broke Darryn Lockyer’s record for most State of Origin games played, it was no surprise Smith was also named Representative Player of the Year.

After several seasons of consistent brilliance, Jesse Bromwich was awarded Prop of the Year for the first time while rookie sensation Suliasi Vunivalu added another chapter to a remarkable debut season when he was recognised for as the NRL’s Top Try Scorer.

2017 Membership is now on sale! Join our team today!

Full list of 2016 award winners:

  • Dally M Player of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys) & Cooper Cronk (Storm)
  • Captain of the Year: Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
  • Coach of the Year: Ricky Stuart (Raiders)
  • Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year: Ashley Taylor (Titans)
  • Representative Player of the Year: Cameron Smith (Queensland/Storm)
  • Fullback of the Year: James Tedesco (Tigers)
  • Winger of the Year: Josh Mansour (Panthers)
  • Centre of the Year: Joseph Leilua (Raiders)
  • Five-eighth of the Year: James Maloney (Sharks)
  • Halfback of the Year: Cooper Cronk (Storm)
  • Lock of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
  • Second-rower of the Year: Matt Gillett (Broncos)
  • Prop of the Year: Jesse Bromwich (Storm)
  • Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith (Storm)
  • Top Points Scorer: Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
  • Top Try Scorer: Suliasi Vunivalu (Storm)
  • Provan Summons People’s Choice Medal: Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
  • NYC Player of the Year: Jayden Brailey (Sharks)
  • Female Player of the Year: Kezie App
  • Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: Anthony Milford (Broncos)
  • Ken Stephen Medal: Joel Thompson (Dragons)
Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premium Partners

Official Partners

View All Partners