You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Storm youngsters Felise Kaufusi and Ben Nakubuwai have been called up to Saturday’s Pacific Test double-header at Pirtek Stadium.

Kaufusi will play for Tonga against Samoa while Nakubuwai will step out for Fiji against Papua New Guinea.

It will be Kaufusi’s second game for Tonga after making his first appearance last year.

Under-20 Thunderbolt Nakubuwai has been rewarded with an international debut following his strong start to the season in the NYC competition.

Both matches will be played on May 7.

Pacific Test Double Header
Fiji v Papua New Guinea
– 5.35pm
Tong v Samoa
– 7.40pm
Pirtek Stadium

Fiji Bati
Sisa Waqa (Canberra Raiders)
Tyrone Phillips (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Junior Roqica (Cronulla Sharks)
James Storer (Illawarra – Port Kembla)
Fabian Goodall (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Brayden Wiliame (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Benjamin Nakubuwai (Melbourne Storm)
Maurice Kennedy (Mounties)
Sitiveni Moceidreke (North Sydney Bears)
Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)
Korbin Sims (Newcastle Knights)
Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
Kane Evans (Sydney Roosters)
Eloni Vunakece (Sydney Roosters)
Kevin Naiqama (West Tigers)
Tui Kamikamica
Tuimasi Pio Moceiwaiyevo Seci
Ratu Jowasa Tubailagi Drodrolagi
Etuate Tamanikaitai Qionimacawa
Iliavi Chris Ravu

Coach: Mick Potter

Mate Ma’a Tonga
1 David Fusitu’a (New Zealand Warriors)                                                    
2 Mosese Pangai (Townsville Blackhawks)
3 Solomone Kata (New Zealand Warriors)
4 Vai Toutai (Parramatta Eels)
5 Michael Oldfield (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
6 Feleti Mateo (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
7 Samisoni Langi (North Sydney Bears)
8 Penni Terepo (Parramatta Eels)
9 Sione Katoa (Penrith Panthers)
10 Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)
11 Sika Manu (Hull FC)
12 Tony Williams (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)
13 Joe Ofahengaue (Brisbane Broncos)
14 Nafe Seluini (Sunshine Coast Falcons)
15 David Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)
16 Patrick Kaufusi (North Queensland Cowboys)
17 Siosala Vave (Manly Sea Eagles)
18 Mickey Paea (Newcastle Knights)

Coach: Kristian Woolf

1 David Mead (Gold Coast Titans)
2 Justin Olam (SP Hunters)                                                    
3 Kato Ottio (Canberra Raiders)
4 Nene Macdonald (Gold Coast Titans)        
5 Stargroth Amean (SP Hunters)
6 Ase Boas (SP Hunters)      
7 Watson Boas (SP Hunters)            
8 Luke Page (Burleigh Bears)
9 Wartovo Puara Junior (SP Hunters)
10 Henry Noki (SP Hunters)
11 Edward Goma (SP Hunters)
12 Rod Griffin (Wests Tigers)
13 Adam Korave (SP Hunters)
14 Adex Wera (SP Hunters)
15 Brandy Peter (SP Hunters)
16 Willie Minoga (Townsville Blackhawks)
17 Kurt Baptiste (Canberra Raiders)
18 Timothy Lomai (SP Hunters)

Coach: Michael Marum

Toa Samoa
1 Tim Simona (Wests Tigers)                                    
2 Antonio Winterstein (North Queensland Cowboys)          
3 Kirisome Auva’a (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
4 Ricky Leutele (Cronulla Sharks)
5 Matthew Wright (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)    
6 Fa’amanu Brown (Cronulla Sharks)
7 Pita Godinet (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
8 Sam Kasiano (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)
9 Kaysa Pritchard (Parramatta Eels)
10 Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
11 Leeson Ah Mau (St George Illawarra Dragons)
12 Frank Pritchard (Hull FC)
13 Sauaso Sue (Wests Tigers)
14 Erin Clark (New Zealand Warriors)
15 John Asiata (North Queensland Cowboys)
16 Raymond Faitala-Mariner (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)
17 Sam Tagataese (Cronulla Sharks)
18 Mason Lino (New Zealand Warriors)

Coach: Matt Parish

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.