You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Premiership 
Round - Round 02 
Teams – Brisbane Broncos v NZ Warriors 
Date – 11th March 2016 
Venue – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, QLD 
Photographer – Charles Knight 
Description –

Andrew McFadden’s Warriors have named a 20-man squad to take on Melbourne this weekend in New Zealand.

After back-to-back defeats to start 2016, the Warriors will be eager to win in their first home match of the year when they host Storm at Mt Smart Stadium on Sunday.

Albert Vete and Charlie Gubb have both been named to make their first appearances of the year while outside backs Jonathan Wright, Konrad Hurrell and utility forward John Palavi make up the remainder of the squad on an extended interchange bench.

Be at AAMI Park when Storm host the Knights on Saturday 2 April from 3pm.

Ben Matulino has been named in the side to meet Melbourne however is facing a ban after being cited for a shoulder charge in Round 2. Matulino is challenging his charge and will face the NRL Judiciary at Rugby League Central at 7pm this evening.

Melbourne Storm v New Zealand Warriors
Sunday 20 March 2pm
Mt Smart Stadium


1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2. Tuimoala Lolohea
3. Blake Ayshford
4. Solomone Kata
5. Manu Vatuvei
6. Shaun Johnson
7. Jeff Robson
8. Jacob Lillyman
9. Isaac Luke
10. Ben Matulino
11. Bodene Thompson
12. Ryan Hoffman (c)
13. Simon Mannering

14. Nathaniel Roache
15. Charlie Gubb
16. James Gavet
17. Albert Vete
18. John Palavi
21. Jonathan Wright
23. Konrad Hurrell

View Melbourne Storm's team for Round 3 in the Hostplus Team Announcement here.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.