You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ben Hampton of the Storm is tackled by Cameron McInnes of the Rabbitohs during Day 2 of the NRL Auckland Nines Rugby League Tournament, Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand. Sunday 1 February 2015. Copyright Photo: Anthony Au-Yeung /

THE draw for the 2016 NRL Auckland Nines has been released with Melbourne set to play the Roosters, Rabbitohs and Eels in the preliminary stages of the tournament.

The 16 teams have been divided into four groups for the pre-season tournament which will be held at Aucklands Eden Park on February 6 and 7 for the third year running.

Pool A - Hunua: Bulldogs, Sea Eagles, Warriors, Broncos

Pool B - Waiheke: Roosters, Rabbitohs, Eels, Storm

Pool C - Rangitoto: Knights, Cowboys, Panthers, Tigers

Pool D - Piha: Dragons, Raiders, Sharks, Titans

Tickets for the 2016 Auckland Nines are available here.