You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Melbourne Storm v Cronulla Sharks
Monday 17 August, AAMI Park
Kick-off: 7pm

TV: Fox Sports, LIVE from 7pm
Online: NRL Digital Pass
Radio: To be confirmed

Melbourne Storm travel to Cronulla to take on the fifth placed Sharks on Monday night in a crucial Round 23 clash.

Just two premiership points separate both sides on the NRL ladder and Craig Bellamy's side will be hoping to make it two wins against the Sharks in 2015 after they pushed past the Paul Gallen lead outfit by 18 points earlier in the year at AAMI Park.

Melbourne will need to claim the points in foreign territory however, facing Cronulla at Remondis Stadium, a venue they have not visited since 2012 and not tasted success at since 2010.

Be there for Monday Mates Night at AAMI Park when Storm host the Knights on Monday 24 August!

Craig Bellamy has made one change to his side who put on a strong second half display to defeat the Titans last weekend at home. Forward Nelson Asofa-Solomona accepted a one-week ban from the NRL Match Review Committee earlier in the week and has been replaced on the interchange bench by Felise Kaufusi.

The Sharks were also hit by the NRL Match Review Committee during the week with forward Sam Tagataese suffering the same fate as Asofa-Solomona. Cronulla however will be boosted by the inclusion of Luke Lewis who is making his return from a knee injury.


Melbourne Storm:1. Cameron Munster, 2. Marika Koroibete, 3. William Chambers, 4. Kurt Mann, 5. Matt Duffie, 6. Blake Green, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith (c), 10. Tim Glasby, 11. Kevin Proctor, 12. Tohu Harris, 13. Dale Finucane, 14. Ryan Hinchcliffe, 15. Kenny Bromwich, 16. Felise Kaufusi, 17. Christian Welch

Cronulla Sharks: 1. Michael Gordon, 2. Sosaia Feki, 3. Gerard Beale, 4. Ricky Leutele, 5. Valentine Holmes, 6. Jack Bird, 7. Jeff Robson, 8. Chris Heighington, 9. Michael Ennis, 10. Matt Prior, 11. Luke Lewis, 12. Wade Graham, 13. Paul Gallen (c), 14. Ben Barba, 15. Anthony Tupou, 16. Tonirau Arona, 17. Jayson Bukuya


Referees: Gerard Sutton, Gavin Badger

Sideline Officials: Russell Turner, Peter Gough

Video Referees: Bernard Sutton, Luke Patten


Played: 28
Storm: 19
Sharks: 9

at Remondis Stadium
Played: 11
Storm: 6
Sharks: 5


Round 3, 2015

Melbourne Storm 36

Tries: Tohu Harris 9m, Cooper Cronk 19m, Tohu Harris 24m, Marika Koroibete 44m, Cameron Smith 52m, Will Chambers 60m
Goals: Cameron Smith 6

Cronulla Sharks 18
Tries: Jeff Robson 36m, Valentine Holmes 64m, Andrew Fifita 71m
Goals: Michael Gordon 3

Crowd: 13,015

at AAMI Park.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.