You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Melbourne captain Cameron Smith will join an elite club of just 24 players to play 300 NRL matches when he leads the Storm onto the field tonight at AAMI Park.

The Storm hooker will be presented with the match ball to officially mark the milestone. He is just the 10th player to join the '300 Club' who represented only one team.

"Cameron is an icon of our game, a great leader and a wonderful role model," NRL CEO Dave Smith said.

See Friday night football at AAMI Park when Storm host Penrith on July 17. Book tickets.

"As Melbourne, Queensland and Australian captain; as a Premiership, State of Origin and World Cup champion; Dally M medallist; Golden Boot winner and RLIF Player of the Year, there is little in the game Cameron hasn't achieved," he said.

"The NRL is very lucky to have people of Cameron's calibre play Rugby League, but his impact goes well beyond the field of play.

"He is an outstanding ambassador who regularly goes above and beyond to help those less advantaged than himself.

"The NRL congratulates Cameron on his achievement and for all he does to promote our game," Mr Smith said.

App  Player                              Club/s                                                                         Years 
355   Darren Lockyer                Brisbane                                                                   1995-2011 
350   Terry Lamb                      Wests, Canterbury                                                   1980-1996 
349   Steve Menzies                Manly, Northern Eagles                                          1993-2008 
336   Brad Fittler                       Penrith, Sydney Roosters                                       1989-2004 
332   Cliff Lyons                       Norths, Manly                                                             1985-1999 
330   Nathan Hindmarsh          Parramatta                                                                1998-2012 
328   Andrew Ettingshausen   Cronulla                                                                    1983-2000 
325   Geoff Gerard                    Parramatta, Manly, Penrith                                    1974-1989 
318   Jason Croker                   Canberra                                                                   1991-2006 
317   Hazem El Masri               Bulldogs                                                                    1996-2009 
315   Paul Langmack               Canterbury, Wests, Easts                                       1983-1999 
315   Luke Priddis                    Canberra, Bris, Penrith, St G. Illa                           1997-2010 
313   Steve Price                      Bulldogs, Warriors                                                     1994-2009 
313   Brent Kite                        St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith                        2002- 
312   Ruben Wiki                     Canberra, Warriors                                                    1993-2008 
312   Corey Parker                   Brisbane                                                                      2001- 
309   Petero Civoniceva          Brisbane, Penrith                                                      1998-2012 
307   Brett Kimmorley              N'castle, Hunter, Melb, N Eagles, Cron, C'bury   1995-2010 
302   Anthony Minichiello      Sydney Roosters                                                        2000-2014 
302   Anthony Watmough       Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta                      2002- 
301   Luke Ricketson              Sydney Roosters                                                        1991-2005 
300   Scott Prince                     North Qld, Bris, W. Tigers, Gold Coast                   1998-2013 
300   John Morris                     N'castle, P'matta, W. Tigers, C'nulla                        2001-2014 
299   Cameron Smith              Melbourne                                                                   2002-

This story first appeared on