You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
  Digital Image by Ian Knight © NRL, Rugby League, Round 5, Melbourne Storm v New Zealand Warriors @ AAMI Park, Melbourne, VIC, Monday April 6th, 2015.

The much-coveted Michael Moore Trophy will once again be on the line when the Warriors host Melbourne in Auckland on Sunday afternoon.

Awarded to the winning team each time Storm play the Warriors, the Michael Moore trophy is named in honour of Storm’s inaugural football manager who tragically passed away in Auckland on the night of the opening round clash in 2000.

Craig Bellamy's side currently hold the Michael Moore Trophy after defeating the Warriors 30-14 in the last meeting between the two sides on Easter Monday earlier this year.

A presentation will be made post match on the field to the winning team and captain.

See Friday night football at AAMI Park when Storm host Penrith on July 17. Book tickets.
Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.