You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cameron Munster   Digital Image by Brett Crockford © :	    NRL, Rugby League, Round 15,  Melbourne Storm v Brisbane Broncos @ AAMI Park, Melbourne, VIC, Sunday 21 June, 2015.

Round 16 - Canterbury Bulldogs v Melbourne Storm
Monday 29 June, 7pm
Belmore Sports Ground

TV: Fox Sports 1, Channel 501, LIVE from 7.00pm
Online: NRL Digital Pass
Radio: Triple M, ABC Grandstand

Belmore Sports Ground will hold its first competition match in almost 17 years when Canterbury host Melbourne in a crucial clash for both sides.

Storm will head to Belmore with a point to prove, having lost back-to-back games for the first time in 2015 last week.

The Round 16 match-up looms as an important one for the fifth-placed Storm, who will be eager to keep within distance of the top four before heading next week’s bye.

See Friday night football at AAMI Park when Storm host Penrith on July 17. Book tickets.

Craig Bellamy has named an unchanged list from the youthful side that took part in last week’s narrow defeat to the ladder leading Broncos at AAMI Park.

Contrastingly, the Bulldogs have made several changes to the team that trounced the Panthers last week. Des Hasler has moved Sam Perrett to the wing in place of Corey Thompson, while Trent Hodkinson returns at halfback.

Shaun Lane has been elevated to the back-row in place of suspended Origin star Josh Jackson, who was suspended for a Grade 2 Dangerous Throw last week.

David Klemmer and Sam Kasiano have alternated between front row and the interchange bench.


Melbourne Storm: 1. Cameron Munster, 2. Mahe Fonua, 3. Will Chambers, 4. Kurt Mann
5. Richard Kennar, 6. Blake Green, 7. Ben Hampton, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith (c), 10. Tim Glasby, 11. Kevin Proctor, 12. Tohu Harris, 13. Dale Finucane, 14. Ryan Hinchcliffe, 15. Kenny Bromwich, 16. Nelson Asofa-Solomona, 17. Felise Kaufusi

Canterbury Bulldogs: 1. Brett Morris, 2. Curtis Rona, 3. Josh Morris, 4. Tim Lafai, 5. Sam Perrett, 6. Moses Mbye, 7. Trent Hodkinson, 8. Aiden Tolman, 9. Michael Lichaa, 10. David Klemmer, 11. Shaun Lane, 12. Frank Pritchard, 13. Greg Eastwood, 14. Sam Kasiano, 15. Lloyd Perrett, 16. Tim Browne, 17. Josh Reynolds


Referees: Ben Cummins, Chris James
Sideline Officials: Russell Turner, Steve Carrall
Video Referees: Steve Chiddy, Ben Galea


Played: 36
Storm: 16
Bulldogs: 19
Draw 1

at Belmore Sports Park
Played: 1
Storm: 0
Bulldogs: 1


Elimination Final, 2014

Melbourne Storm 4
Tries: Sisa Waqa
Goals: Nil

Defeated by.

Canterbury Bulldogs 28
Tries: Timoteo Lafai 3, Greg Eastwood, Trent Hodkinson
Goals: Trent Hodkinson 4

at AAMI Park.

The views expressed in this article are solely of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of Melbourne Storm Rugby League Club.

Acknowledgement of Country

Melbourne Storm respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.